17
Mar
10

Sketch Tuesday 3/16

Had a fantastic time at Sketch Tuesday last night.  The atmosphere is awesome.  A cool building filled with amazing artwork, an assortment of artists and a kick ass dj.  111 Minna is an older brick building with high ceilings, that always has art on display.  The artist next to me was working on rendering old Impalas, the artist across from me was using a series of lines to create evil images with horns and eyes, and the artist diagonal from me was making some simple objects pop with an enamel paint pen.  I could not pay too much attention though because I found myself very focused on my own artwork.  The dj played  60’s music all night, including some songs that I don’t get to hear very often.  I can’t really think of a better way to spend a Tuesday night.  I would like to thank Brad, 111 Minna and everybody else that makes it possible for this event to happen.

I enjoy doing large custom tattoos and paintings. I work at True Love Tattoo in Berkeley, Ca
Please send me an email if you are interested in my art herlihytattoo@gmail.com

The Dirty Rigs


