10
Feb
10

Dragon

I did this tattoo about two years ago. I love doing dragon tattoos. Dragons are probably the main reason that I wanted to start tattooing. This dragon design is based of off a Henning Jørgensen print. Henning Jørgensen is the best tattoo artist in the world, as far as I’m concerned. I would love to meet him and get a big piece done by him.

This tattoo is on a great client. He came in consistently for two months. A tattoo like this takes a lot of time and pain. So when we got to this point he was ready for a break. I hope that someday I can continue on this tattoo. I would like to add background and finishing the talons. I imagine swirls of clouds, wind bars and lightning.

If you would like to get a dragon and/or any other Japanese tattoos please contact me. Thank you.

I enjoy doing large custom tattoos and paintings. I work at True Love Tattoo in Berkeley, Ca
Please send me an email if you are interested in my art herlihytattoo@gmail.com

The Dirty Rigs


