22
Jan
10

The Owl

This little beauty is on a great customer of mine. I had a lot of fun adding all the little details of stripes and dots. It’s very seldom I get a healed black and gray photo. They look so much better this way as opposed to it being all red and bleeding. The owl is a very common tattoo of today. That’s not a bad thing. I would like to do owls all the time, rather than the Tasmanian Devil, dolphins and butterflies on the lower back with bits of tribal. The owl often symbolizes wisdom or death in a tattoo. This one symbolized friendship. In this case I did matching tattoos on two women that like having cool looking tattoos. Thank you very much.

I enjoy doing large custom tattoos and paintings. I work at True Love Tattoo in Berkeley, Ca
Please send me an email if you are interested in my art herlihytattoo@gmail.com

The Dirty Rigs


