10
Jan
10

Koi Fish Cover-Up

Koi fish are a very common theme in Japanese tattoos and work well for cover-ups. The koi fish often means good luck and fortune. In this case, it was for courage. This tattoo was covering up a checkered past. This koi tattoo is to help her move on with strength and determination to have a better life and a better tattoo.

We finished this tattoo in five sessions. She sits really well. I always love working on the thighs because it’s a great place for a big, bright, beautiful tattoo.

We will be starting her back piece soon to cover-up some more old tattoos.

Thank you…

I enjoy doing large custom tattoos and paintings. I work at True Love Tattoo in Berkeley, Ca
Please send me an email if you are interested in my art herlihytattoo@gmail.com

The Dirty Rigs


