12
Jul
09

Homework

homeworkI get to do a Horiyoshi III print tomorrow. Its pretty exciting for me. Horiyoshi III is a huge influence for me. I love doing oni’s and all kinds of other Japanese tattoos. I prefer drawing all the tattoos i do. but sometimes you just need to show the customer some amazing art work to get the job done. I believe this design should be used for a back piece but I will be tattooing it on an arm. So I’m making a couple minor changes, to make the design more clear. Scott my customer also asked me to make some specific changes for his likings. Will post pictures of the tattoo in the future. but for now I’m going to bed and making a final drawing tomorrow.

PS. I was never good at homework.

I enjoy doing large custom tattoos and paintings. I work at True Love Tattoo in Berkeley, Ca
Please send me an email if you are interested in my art herlihytattoo@gmail.com

The Dirty Rigs


